Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Need Help, WJ Tire Size!

Icon313 Need Help, WJ Tire Size!

Hi! Im about to put on the suspension lift kit i got from Rusty's Offroad, its a 2.5" lift, includes coils and shocks, no spacers..

http://rustysoffroad.com/Merchant2/m...y_Code=wj_kits

I also got 1.5" wheel spacers, which arent on yet..

Now all i have left is to get tires... I have 16 x 7 Silverblade #1 factory rims.. I wanna leave the rims, but put bigger tires on them.. What size should I go with?.. I want max size but no rubbing at all..

Ive seen few setups... 265/70/16... 245/75/16... 255/70/16 and so on...... Which one would you recommend and how would the ride differ?.. I live in central michigan, so i want to get some tires that would do good on the snow (if we get some this year), and also on dry/wet road... something not too crazy expensive, im a full time student, and i have a budget of a.. full time student hah...

soooo any ideas?... all the feedback will be greatly appresciated..

thanks

oh., and also..... do i need a steering stabilizer, or something like that for my car?.. ive heard if u go higher than 2" lift u need it?.. or is it just a rumor?.... im new to this whole offroading thing..
    2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo; 4.7 V8; Modded.

CarDomain: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2531793

Icon313

What a crappy lift kit, even in their picture that Jeep is pretty unlevel, and only mention the coils are 12 pound heavier than stock, what stock ?? maybe 845, 900, 960, 1000, 820, 1020 1085 plus 12 pounds ?
    Call Kolak and get a leveling kit and a JKS adj. track bar first, and for rubbing issues if you have a 1.5" wheel spacer will have to trim the front bumper a little. 255 is the max that rim support, but I see some people acomodate 265's on it. Maybe this last one 265 70 16 is the best for you on a stock rim BFGoodrich AT KO's are a good tires, cuz is what I have